Thread: Nominations Sought for the IRIS Board of Directors

Started: 2018-09-04 15:34:06
Last activity: 2018-09-04 15:34:06
Robert Detrick
2018-09-04 15:34:06
Elections for positions on the IRIS Board of Directors will be held during the Annual IRIS Membership Meeting in Washington, D.C. on Monday evening, December 10th, 2018. The Board-appointed Nominations Committee consists of one current Board member and two community members:

Karen Fisher (Chair)
Brown University
karen_fischer<at> <bstump<at>>

Miaki Ishii
Harvard University
ishii<at> <ishii<at>>

Fan-Chi Lin
University of Utah
FanChi.Lin<at> <FanChi.Lin<at>>

Elections this year will be held for three Director positions, each with a term of three years. Nominations (including self nominations) for these open positions are encouraged and should be sent to a member of the Nominations Committee by Friday, September 28th.

The Directors whose terms expire this year are:
Karen Fisher
Keith Koper
Michael West

As described in the elections procedures of the IRIS By Laws, the Nominations Committee "shall prepare a slate of one or more nominees for each Director position to be filled.” Ballots with a list of candidates and details on the voting procedure will be sent to all Members Representatives no later than Friday, November 16th. Results of the election will be announced following the Annual IRIS Membership Meeting during the Fall AGU Meeting.

Continuing Directors are:
Doug Weins (Chair) 2019
Clifford Thurber (Vice Chair) 2020
Samantha Hansen 2020
Vera Schulte-Pelkum 2020
Donna Shillington 2019
Zhigang Peng 2019

Access the list of current IRIS committees and their members here:

Thank you for your continued involvement in the activities of your Consortium.

Bob Detrick
IRIS President

20:05:56 v.b33eb792