IRIS General Announcements

General IRIS-related news and announcements.

Email address
iris-announce@lists.ds.iris.edu
Type
Subscribers
2051
Moderated by
IRIS Webmaster, IRIS Data Support Team
Related tags
None
Login to manage your subscriptions

Active Message Threads for October 2020

Last chance to sign up for the webinar about UNAVCO’s experiences running online internship programs in summer 2020. NAGT Webinar Series Presents: Running online internship programs: successes and challenges <https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/online_internships/index.html> Wednesday, October 21, 2020 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET Webinar Registration <https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/online_internships/registration.html> Deadline: Monday October 19, 2020 As ... [more]
No replies
John Taber
2020-10-06 13:27:57
Rob, I’m glad you like it as well, and we haven’t gotten as far as logo design discussions yet, other than to agree it will be a new logo. I expect we will recommend Ellen Kappel as our logo designer, but it might be good to solicit logo ideas from the community. John > On Oct 5, 2020, at 7:48 PM, Robert Casey <rob@iris.washington.edu> wrote: > > > That's great news, John! I like that name a lot, and it already has a lot of caché. > > Now, who's going to design the logo? > > > -... [more]
No replies
John Taber
2020-10-05 21:10:50
The results are in! UNAVCO and IRIS are excited to announce that the name of the new organization will be EarthScope Consortium Inc.! This name builds on our successful collaboration in execution and support of the EarthScope facility. We are excited about the progress we’ve made so far in establishing the new organization and look forward to sharing updates with the community on a regular basis. Sent on behalf of the Board of Directors of UNAVCO and IRIS
No replies
Page built 05:26:29 | v.12ee83b2