Webinars

Announcements of upcoming webinars.

Email address
webinars@lists.ds.iris.edu
Type
Subscribers
2035
Moderated by
IRIS Webmaster, Danielle Sumy, Justin Sweet
Related tags
None
Login to manage your subscriptions

Active Message Threads for October 2021

Hello IRIS Webinars list We wanted to make sure you are aware of this National Association of Geoscience Teachers (NAGT) webinar, featuring an IRIS educational project. The City as the Field: Inclusive early-undergraduate geophysics teaching modules to address urban environmental challenges <https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/urban_geophysics/index.html> Tuesday, November 2, 2021 1:00pm PT | 2:00pm MT | 3:00pm CT | 4:00pm ET Registration Deadline is Sunday, October 31, 2021. Register <http… [more]
No replies
Dear Colleagues, COMET (The Centre for Observation and Modelling of Earthquakes, Volcanoes, and Tectonics) invites you to the next installment of our COMET webinar series, viewable from the home office. Using Satellites to Inform Seismic Hazard and Risk Estimates in Central Asia Wednesday 20th October 4pm UK time (3pm UTC / 5pm CEST / 8am PDT) Dr Ruth Amey University of Leeds, UK Please register at: https://universityofleeds.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1ACW2n1IRbCPjYzA4slImw (… [more]
No replies
Hello all, The Committee on Solid Earth Geophysics is having its Fall Meeting on October 27 on how plates are made and preserved. Please consider registering! Cheers, Deb Glickson View this email in your browser<https://mailchi.mp/nas/coseg-fall-2021-meeting?e=9b486ee580> [https://gallery.mailchimp.com/18fe6f8f25ec0bc7509e65e97/images/8444b989-8c77-4cdf-9807-4972ea15b43b.gif]<https://nas.us8.list-manage.com/track/click?u=18fe6f8f25ec0bc7509e65e97&id=874c2598f2&e=9b486ee580> … [more]
No replies
Page built 15:11:25 | v.b'ea7a92