Thread: InSight webinar (EGU monday, 20:00 CEST, 11:00 PST)

Started: 2020-04-30 22:35:33
Last activity: 2020-04-30 22:35:33
Topics: Webinars
Simon Staehler
2020-04-30 22:35:33
Dear seismologists,


EGU is virtual this year and so is the InSight session.

We will host a Webinar on latest results from the mission on

*Monday, May 4th, 20:00 CEST, 18:00 UTC, 11:00 PST*

Join via Zoom at:
https://ethz.zoom.us/j/99691510985
Meeting-ID: 996 9151 0985


During this webinar, we have presentations from

Tom Pike et al:
Results from the InSight mission after a year and a half on Mars

Domenico Giardini et al:
Seismicity of Mars

Martin Knapmeyer et al.:
Is there a seasonality of the Martian Seismic Event Rate?

Nienke Brinkman et al.:
Source mechanisms of Marsquakes

Tilman Spohn et al.:
Mars Regolith properties as constrained by HP3

Claire Newman et al.:
The winds of Mars


Before that, the virtual session in form of a chat with authors of all
InSight EGU abstracts is at 16:15 CEST, 14:15 UTC, 7:15 PST.

https://meetingorganizer.copernicus.org/EGU2020/session/36510




Stay safe!


Simon Stähler, Brigitte Knapmeyer-Endrun, Constantinos Charalambous, Ina
Plesa


--
o»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«o
| Dr. Simon Stähler
|
| ETH Zürich Department of Earth Sciences
| H 1.1, Sonneggstrasse 5, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland
| Phone : +41 44 633 26 56
| Mail : simon.staehler<at>erdw.ethz.ch
| Web : http://www.simonstaehler.com
o»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«»«o


21:09:33 v.22510d55