Thread: IRIS/UNAVCO Community Town Hall - Status of merger process, 9/9/20

Started: 2020-08-27 17:15:08
Last activity: 2020-08-27 17:15:08
Dear IRIS and UNAVCO community members:

Two weeks ago, the IRIS and UNAVCO Boards of Directors took the historic and exciting vote to begin planning and implementing a merger of our two organizations. We will hold a community town hall meeting to explain the next steps in the merger process. We are excited by the prospect of the new merged organization and its mission, vision, and capabilities. All are invited to this meeting and we look forward to providing information on the merger process.

Please join us on Wednesday, September 9, 2020 at 3:00 PM (EDT)/2:00 (CDT)/1:00 MDT/12:00 PDT/11:00 AKDT. Zoom connection information is below.

Sincerely,

Bob Woodward, IRIS President
Becks Bendick, UNAVCO President
Rick Aster, Chair, IRIS Board of Directors
Lucy Flesch, Chair, UNAVCO Board of Directors


UNAVCO Services is inviting you to a Zoom webinar.
When: Sep 9, 2020 03:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Topic: UNAVCO/IRIS Community Town Hall
Please click the link to join the webinar: https://zoom.us/j/92352458910
Passcode: 460483
19:20:28 v.ad6b513c