Thread: IRIS Board of Directors Election Results

Started: 2021-12-15 17:43:25
Last activity: 2021-12-15 17:43:25
Bob Woodward
2021-12-15 17:43:25
Dear IRIS Community:

The results of 2021 IRIS Board of Directors election were announced at the joint IRIS/UNAVCO membership meeting held on Monday, November 30th. We thank all of the candidates who ran for the IRIS Board of Directors this year. We had an excellent slate of talented individuals and we appreciate their willingness to serve the IRIS community. The IRIS Consortium is very pleased to announce the election of the following individuals:

Vice Chair of Board of Directors, for a one-year term:
— Brandon Schmandt, University of New Mexico

Directors, for a three-year term*:
— Jeffrey Freymueller, Michigan State University
— Anne Tréhu, Oregon State University

The continuing Board Members (and the year their term ends*) are:
— Rick Aster (Chair), Colorado State University, 2022
— Jackie Caplan-Auerbach, Western Washington University, 2022
— Sarah Kruse, University of South Florida, 2022
— Victor Tsai, Brown University, 2023
— Lara Wagner, Carnegie Institution for Science, 2023
— Philip Wannamaker, University of Utah, 2023

We are grateful to the following individuals who volunteered their time and expertise to serve on the Board, on a Standing Committee, or on an Advisory Committee and who are rotating off this year:

Board of Directors:
— Charles Ammon, The Pennsylvania State University
— Susan Schwartz, University of California, Santa Cruz

Standing Committee or Advisory Committee Chairs/Members:
— David Alumbaugh
— Ninfa Bennington (chair)
— Kathy Ellins (chair)
— Debi Kilb
— Lee Liberty
— Beatrice Magnani (chair)
— Alex Nikulin
— Jared Peacock
— Wes Thelen

[*Note that Directors are elected for three-year terms, but we expect the merger with UNAVCO to be complete in late 2022 and a new Board of Directors will be established for the EarthScope Consortium.]


Bob Woodward, President, IRIS
Rick Aster, Chair, IRIS Board of Directors

04:57:51 v.f0c1234e