IRIS EPO

For educators, college/university faculty and professionals interested in the instruction of seismological concepts in primary and secondary classrooms.

Email address
irisepo@lists.ds.iris.edu
Type
Subscribers
1006
Moderated by
, Tammy Bravo
Related tags
None
Login to manage your subscriptions
August
July
June
May
April
March (2)
February (1)
January (1)
December
November
October (1)
September
August
July
June (1)
May
April (1)
March (1)
February
January
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March (1)
February
January
December
November
October
September
August
July
June (1)
May
April (2)
March (1)
February
January
December
November
October (1)
September
August
July
June
May
April
March (1)
February
January
December
November
October (2)
September
August
July
June
May
April
March (1)
February
January
December
November
October (1)
September
August
July
June (1)
May (2)
April (1)
March
February
January
December
November (1)
October
September (1)
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January (2)
December
November
October (1)
September (1)
August
July
June
May (1)
April (1)
March (1)
February
January
December
November
October
September (3)
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January (4)

Active Message Threads for March 2020

Beth Pratt-Sitaula
2020-03-26 09:51:27
(Suddenly) Teaching Geoscience Online April 1, 2020 NAGT Webinar 1 pm PT | 2 pm MT | 3 pm CT | 4 pm ET Description: Many instructors are being asked to teach online for the first time with little advance notice. This webinar provides a rapid introduction to the elements of successful online geoscience teaching from a panel of seasoned online instructors. It will also overview available (and growing) resources for teaching geoscience online -- including both pedagogy and content elements. The... [more]
No replies
NAGT Webinar Series Presents: Teaching Landslide Analysis to Undergraduates: Planning for Failure and a Safer Society <https://serc.carleton.edu/getsi/workshops/2020Mar/index.html> Thursday, March 26, 2020 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET Webinar Registration <https://serc.carleton.edu/getsi/workshops/2020Mar/registration.html> deadline: Tuesday March 24, 2020 How can geoscientists identify and quantify landslide events using remote sensing data? Introduce your undergradua... [more]
No replies
Page built 04:41:53 | v.88350d0a