Webinars

Announcements of upcoming webinars.

Email address
webinars@lists.ds.iris.edu
Type
Subscribers
2035
Moderated by
IRIS Webmaster, Danielle Sumy, Justin Sweet
Related tags
None
Login to manage your subscriptions

Active Message Threads for April 2020

Simon Staehler
2020-04-30 22:35:33
Dear seismologists, EGU is virtual this year and so is the InSight session. We will host a Webinar on latest results from the mission on *Monday, May 4th, 20:00 CEST, 18:00 UTC, 11:00 PST* Join via Zoom at: https://ethz.zoom.us/j/99691510985 Meeting-ID: 996 9151 0985 During this webinar, we have presentations from Tom Pike et al: Results from the InSight mission after a year and a half on Mars Domenico Giardini et al: Seismicity of Mars Martin Knapmeyer et al.: Is there a seasonality … [more]
No replies
Physics-Based Forecasts Modelling Community (30thApril, 17:00 CEST/11:00 EST/8:00 PST/00:00 JST) A series of online meetings is now starting to discuss the challenges behind the development and testing of physics-based forecast models. The purpose of the calls will be to discuss practical issues (e.g. standard formats) but most importantly exchange ideas about current practices and future directions of research. How much different is physics-based forecasting since the 1992 Landers earthq… [more]
No replies
[sent on behalf of SZ4D] Please join this webinar on the SZ4D planning initiative (pre-registration required via the link below): * * *Planning for the SZ4D Initiative: **What’s Happening Now and Where is it Headed? * /A Webinar by the SZ4D Steering Committee/ /(presenter: Harold Tobin, Univ. of Washington)/ *Friday, April 24* *11:00 am - Noon (Pacific Daylight Time)* *Register in advance for this meeting:* *https://washington.zoom.us/meeting/register/upcuf-irqDsrFkrwPVaZeZOWmbCcMPEutA *… [more]
No replies
Registration is open for *Magnetotelluric Science Vignettes - SAGE MT Facility Webinar Series* on April 23 at 2:00 PM EDT: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/265332352875546381 *Description: *IRIS is funded by the National Science Foundation under the SAGE award (https://www.iris.edu/hq/news/story/nsf_makes_5_year_93m_award_to_iris_to_manage_the_sage_facility) to establish a new pool of portable magnetotelluric (MT) instruments at the PASSCAL Instrument Center—which maintains equi… [more]
No replies
Dear Colleagues, The third presentation of the 2019-2020 CIG webinar series will be held next Thursday, April 16 from 11 AM -1 PM Pacific Time. In contrast to previous years, the 2019-2020 webinar series highlights the cutting edge observations, data sets, and new quantitative methods that drive geodynamic modelling investigations. The webinar on April 16 will be presented by Boris Kaus, Tobias Baumann, Georg Reuber, Anton Popov (Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz) on Geodynamic inversio… [more]
No replies
Please register for *Instrumentation for Observational Seismology - Where our squiggles come* *from* on *April 8, 2020 2:00 PM EDT* at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7380389743385061645 *Presented by:* Dr. Adam Ringler, U.S. Geological Survey Albuquerque Seismological Laboratory *Abstract:* Seismic instrumentation has advanced profoundly in the past 50 years from when seismologists directly made measurements on paper records of waveforms. Now, a single broadband seismometer the s… [more]
No replies
Page built 16:46:17 | v.b'ea7a92