Webinars

Announcements of upcoming webinars.

Email address
webinars@lists.ds.iris.edu
Type
Subscribers
2035
Moderated by
IRIS Webmaster, Danielle Sumy, Justin Sweet
Related tags
None
Login to manage your subscriptions

Active Message Threads for September 2021

Dear all, Due to a technical snag with the webinar format, we are recasting Dr Thomas Aubry's 29 September COMET+ webinar as a Zoom meeting (with password and waiting room). Please see the link below (note the password). We hope you will join us at 2 PM UK time tomorrow for what promises to be a fascinating talk! COMET+ Webinar: Dr Thomas Aubry, Univ Cambridge: 29 Sept 2021, 2 PM UK: Impacts of climate change on the stratospheric volcanic sulfate aerosol lifecycle and radiative forcing … [more]
No replies
Colleagues, You are invited to attend a workshop on the use of fiber optic distributed acoustic sensing (DAS) for infrastructure engineering and subsurface imaging applications on October 21-22, 2021. This workshop is being organized by the U.S. National Science Foundation's (NSF) Natural Hazards Engineering Research Infrastructure Equipment Facility at the University of Texas at Austin (NHERI@UTexas; https://utexas.designsafe-ci.org/), in conjunction with the U.S. Army Engineer Research & Dev… [more]
No replies
Dear Colleagues, COMET (The Centre for Observation and Modelling of Earthquakes, Volcanoes, and Tectonics) invites you to the next installment of our COMET+ webinar series, viewable from the home office. Impacts of climate change on the stratospheric volcanic sulfate aerosol lifecycle and radiative forcing from tropical eruptions Friday 29th September 2021 at 2pm UK time (1pm UTC / 3pm CEST / 6am PDT) Dr Thomas J. Aubry University of Cambridge, UK Please reg… [more]
No replies
Page built 15:01:58 | v.b'ea7a92