Webinars

Announcements of upcoming webinars.

Email address
webinars@lists.ds.iris.edu
Type
Subscribers
2035
Moderated by
IRIS Webmaster, Danielle Sumy, Justin Sweet
Related tags
None
Login to manage your subscriptions

Active Message Threads for January 2022

Mentoring Undergraduates: Techniques And Best Practices For Guiding The Next Generation Of Scientists <https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/mentoring_undergrads/index.html> Wednesday, January 26, 2022 11:00 am PT | 12:00 pm MT | 1:00 pm CT | 2:00 pm ET Registration Deadline is Monday, January 24, 2022 Register now <https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/mentoring_undergrads/registration.html> Presenters Anika Knight , UNAVCO Geoworkforce Associate & Diversity Specialist Webinar Description … [more]
No replies
Dear Colleagues, COMET (The Centre for Observation and Modelling of Earthquakes, Volcanoes, and Tectonics) invites you to the next installment of our COMET webinar series, viewable from the home office. "Seismic hazard in East Africa from continental rifting of thick lithosphere" Dr Luke Wedmore University of Bristol, UK Wednesday 19th January 4pm UK time (3pm UTC / 5pm CEST / 8am PDT) Please register at: https://universityofleeds.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_BxLD0PxdR-WBrOCwwie2H… [more]
No replies
Webinar - Thursday, 13 January @ 2p PT CIG <http://geodynamics.org/>'s first webinar of the year features Raj Moulik, Princeton - Introduction to Reference Earth Models and Datasets using AVNI. Modeling the interior structure of terrestrial planets has become one of the most computationally-intensive, big-data problems in the physical sciences with demonstrated utility in assessing hazard, locating explosions and characterizing plate tectonics. Multi-disciplinary advancements have led to a pr… [more]
No replies
Page built 15:20:02 | v.b'ea7a92