Thread: Panel Q&A: Surface process applications of environmental seismology and DAS

Started: 2021-05-18 14:49:10
Last activity: 2021-05-18 14:49:10
Dear Colleagues,

Please join us for a virtual panel discussion on *Wednesday, 26 May 2021 at
11 am Eastern Time*:


*Surface process applications of environmental seismology and distributed
acoustic sensing (DAS) Q&A*A panel discussion on opportunities and needs
related to the use of seismic and distributed acoustic sensing (DAS)
instruments in monitoring, detecting and characterizing surface processes
and materials. Panelists will describe potential opportunities in the
application of these geophysical techniques to geomorphology.

08:00 San Francisco / 11:00 New York / 17:00 Berlin / 23:00 Beijing

Featuring panelists: Ge Jin (Colorado School of Mines), Michaela Wenner
(ETH Zürich), Marine Denolle (University of Washington), and Eileen Martin
(Virginia Tech).

Moderated by: Claire Masteller (WUStL) and Danica Roth (CSM)

Register to attend at:
https://wustl.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_veEEdaYgROWE1ffXtGJg-w

For those who cannot attend, the event will be recorded and posted to:
https://connect.agu.org/epsp/discussion/epsp-connects

Best,
DAS RCN Geomorphology Working Group



*You can find more information on the DAS RCN and sign up for our mailing
list at: https://www.iris.edu/hq/initiatives/das_rcn
https://nam04.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.iris.edu%2Fhq%2Finitiatives%2Fdas_rcn&data=04%7C01%7Cdroth%40mines.edu%7Cd79fe9d211ee4f545ecd08d90e3f6c23%7C997209e009b346239a4d76afa44a675c%7C0%7C0%7C637556487832155514%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000&sdata=ZA05hM6gp51KCWoKvxF%2FvC87yvHgsvZp75mzVsd2QmQ%3D&reserved=0.Previous
DAS RCN
webinars are available on YouTube
here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLvd8fqCFf8CUySHtD7omI7kMAxjqyPj9o
https://nam04.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fplaylist%3Flist%3DPLvd8fqCFf8CUySHtD7omI7kMAxjqyPj9o&data=04%7C01%7Cdroth%40mines.edu%7Cd79fe9d211ee4f545ecd08d90e3f6c23%7C997209e009b346239a4d76afa44a675c%7C0%7C0%7C637556487832155514%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000&sdata=aUWJQMsum18%2B0WhyEnsjTCtIxUITq2wgPYZ9602Qoy0%3D&reserved=0*

Danica Roth
Assistant Professor
Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
Colorado School of Mines
https://surfaceprocesses.mines.edu

23:03:31 v.01697673