Thread: DAS RCN Virtual Panel Q&A: Surface process applications of environmental seismology and DAS, 5/26 at 11am-12pm Eastern

Started: 2021-05-25 19:54:14
Last activity: 2021-05-25 19:54:14
Dear Colleagues,

Please join us for a virtual panel discussion on
*Wednesday, 26 May 2021* at 11 am Eastern Time:

*Surface process applications of environmental seismology and distributed
acoustic sensing (DAS) Q&A*
A panel discussion on opportunities and needs related to the use of seismic
and distributed acoustic sensing (DAS) instruments in monitoring, detecting
and characterizing surface processes and materials. Panelists will describe
potential opportunities in the application of these geophysical techniques
to geomorphology.

08:00 San Francisco / 11:00 New York / 17:00 Berlin / 23:00 Beijing

Featuring panelists: Ge Jin (Colorado School of Mines), Michaela Wenner
(ETH Zürich), Marine Denolle (University of Washington), and Eileen Martin
(Virginia Tech).

Moderated by: Claire Masteller (WUStL) and Danica Roth (CSM)

Register to attend at:
https://wustl.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_veEEdaYgROWE1ffXtGJg-w

For those who cannot attend, the event will be recorded and posted to:
https://connect.agu.org/epsp/discussion/epsp-connects

Best,
DAS RCN Geomorphology Working Group

*You can find out more information and sign up for the DAS RCN mailing list
at: **https://www.iris.edu/hq/initiatives/das_rcn*
https://www.iris.edu/hq/initiatives/das_rcn*.*

*Previous DAS RCN webinars are available on YouTube here: *
*https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLvd8fqCFf8CUySHtD7omI7kMAxjqyPj9o*
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLvd8fqCFf8CUySHtD7omI7kMAxjqyPj9o --


Kasey Aderhold, Ph.D.
Project Associate | IRIS TA/IS Management
202-407-7019 | kasey<at>iris.edu | (she/her)
Currently teleworking M-F, 9am-5pm ET

22:09:06 v.01697673