Web Services

Notifications, questions and comments related to using the DMC’s web services

Active Message Threads for August 2014

Chad Trabant
July 23, 2014, 10:30 a.m. - Aug. 14, 2014, 8:59 a.m.
Hello WS users and developers, A recent discussion between FDSN data centers is centered on representation of empty location IDs in StationXML, the default format returned by the fdsnws-station web service. The DMC may be changing how it represents location ID in XML and text formats based on these discussions. We are asking for input as any such change will effect users of our metadata service. Some background: In the SEED channel naming scheme there is a hierarchy of network, station, ... [more]
Replies
Chad Trabant
Aug. 12, 2014, 5:56 p.m. - Aug. 13, 2014, 2:44 p.m.
Hello web service users, The DMC's time series services (fdsnws-dataselect, irisws-timeseries, irisws-rotation) will be taken offline starting at 21:00 UTC (14:00 Pacific) tomorrow, August 13th while we perform maintenance on our primary storage system. We expect them to be down approximately 15 minutes. Sorry the for inconvenience, please plan your data requests appropriately. All other services should remain operational during the maintenance. regards, IRIS DMC
Chad Trabant
Aug. 6, 2014, 11:44 a.m.
Hello web service users, The DMC's services will be taken offline starting at 20:00 UTC (13:00 Pacific) tomorrow, August 8th while we perform maintenance on our primary database system. We expect to be down approximately 15 minutes. Please plan your data requests appropriately. regards, IRIS DMC
No replies